Sunday, July 29, 2018

INJUSTICE /DISCRIMINATION -IN RESPECT OF WAR INJURED SOLDIER.

                              

                                      INJUSTICE  /  DISCRIMINATION


Here is a case of Injustice to a War Injured Soldier who lost his leg in a Bomb Blasting  and now using  artificial Leg.

Case- I  
The Soldier , TS.Nk,  was injured in Poonch Sector, J & K ,  lost his leg.  Leg was amputated and using Artifical leg.   After the operation and treatment, he was discharged with 60% war injury element..  QS: 17 yrs.
 With his limited knowledge, he opted for a Lump Sum Payment  ( Capitalised value)   equal to commuted value and forgoing the War injury element  ;  Commuted 100% of war injury element.
Ref: MOD Ltr,No: 1(2)/97/ 1/ D ( Pen-C)  dated  31-1-2001, Para-11- 2.
No recovery  of commuted value -  Sanctioned only Service element. No restoration of commuted value after 15 yrs.
Case: 2
 In the same Line,  a Hale and Healthy person who was Absorved (Absobee)  in PSU  in civil  Govt.Job, opted for Lump sum payment- i.e  100% commutation forgoing pension (capitalized value)

Such person, Re-employed, then after retirement, eliible for  pensions and  after 15 yrs the Commuted value is restored i.e  pension restored, hence  2 pensions..
ReF;CDA cir 568,  592  and 602.

See this discrimination.

One  who lost his Limb in war , Opted for a Lump Sum is not eligible for Restoration  of his War injury Element - paid with only service element .

But, the Absorbees , Hale and Healthy , Re-employed are eligible for Restoration of this Lump sum ( Capitalised value ).i.e pension.

See the Discremination,

Why this kind of discrimination  . Is not a Injustice.  Please think over.

We have brought this injustice to our Defence Miinister, Dept.ESM Welfare  and DIWAVE  but no favourable  reply from any body,

We, The Exwel Ttrust sincerely request all our ESM organizations TO TAKE UP THE CASE IN WHAT EVER  WAY  IT DEEMED FIT to higher ups to get justice  so that  the War wounded  soldiers  also get their WAR injury element Restored..



Sunday, July 8, 2018

ONE MORE FRUITFUL RESULT OF OUR EFFORTS.




              SMT. GOMATHYAMMAL  W/O LATE  NK.SERVARAN PATCHAIMALAI.


One ESM was drawing defence pension and died on 6-8-2013.
Name: Servaran Patchimali   Rank: Nk  PPO.No.  S/C/ 33415/ 1982
PDA: Canara bank   -  Joint account.

After the death , his wife Smt. Gomathyammal was receiving her pension without knowing . .
During the month of November, the Life Certificate was not submitted by the pensioner ,hence pension was not credited.
The widow has approached us for non credit of pension.
On scrutinizing  the available papers, we noticed that he was a Pre- 1985 retiree
And there was no Joint notification.  The veteran had not applied for Joint notification.
We reported the case to his Record office, and received the related documents for Joint notification.   After series of correspondences for more than 4 years, the Widow is now sanctioned with Ordinary Family pension w.e.f 7-8-2013.

We have liaised with PDA –branch for early disbursement of pension.
The widow was very happy with our efforts and sincerely thanked us for all the helps extended by our Trust.

We are satisfied in helping one more widow.

Friday, June 22, 2018

ONE 85 YRS OLD WIDOW HELPED


               



SMT. MAHARASI   W/O LATE SEPOY  C.PALANI


The below mentioned widow called on us  and reported that she is not being paid with Additional pension.

Name: Smt. Maharasi  W/O Late C.Palani  Rank: Sepoy
PPO NO: F / NA/ 1802/1981
PDA: I O B  Tirunelveli- District.
On verifying the available documents- Discharge book, her DOB is mentioned as 01-07-1932 in the Discharge book. Hence completed 80yrs of age and eligible for Additional pension.
WE have now reported this discrepancy to Record Office AMC  for confirmation of Date of birth.
The poor widow was happy with our efforts and thanked us for this help.
Trust is also happy in helping  the aged widow .


ONE WIDOW FROM GRTEF HELPED


                        

 
SMT. MUTHU KARUPPAYEE  W/O LATE M. CHINNACHAMY OF GREF.

On hearing of the services of our Trust,the below mentioned widow , called on us for confirmation of her rate of family pension.
Name: Smt. Muthu Karuppayee   W/O Late M.Chellachamy, GREF
Designation:  Mason    QS: 29 yrs   Died in 2012.
PDA:  SBI-  KOVILPATTI
On going through her pass book entries, we noticed that she is being paid family pension of 6th CPC  with 125%DA.
We reported this non revision ( 7TH cpc ) to SBI, CPPC, Chennai along with Arrears calculation.
The widow was very happy with our action and help and thanked us for this timely help.
Our Trust is happy in helping one more widow, from GREF.

Monday, June 18, 2018

GESTURE OF98 YRS OLD VETERAN


                        

  Veteran Gurunathan, second from left with his Sons and Grand son.

 GESTURE OF ONE 98 YRS OLD VETERAN.

One 98 yrs old veteran called on us for confirmation of his rate of pension  in the month of February 2018.
Name: V.Gurunathan    Rank: Sepoy  ( 120681 )
Date of birth:  11-12-1919    PPO.No:  S/ 567/1960
PDA: Central Bank of India
On going through his pass book entries , we confirmed the  correct Rate of pension including Additional pension was being paid.
But, the De-Linking 33yr Arrears was not paid.
We reported the same along with Arrears calculation to his CPPC, Bombay in the month of February 2018.

Now, in the month of May 2018, an amount of ONE Lac plus
-De-Linking  arrears  is credited to his account.
The aged veteran along with his 3 sons and a Grand-Son came to our Trust , all the way from Kalugumalai, some 45 km. by Auto and expressed his sincere gratitude for this valuable help in this fag end of his life.

Our Trust is very happy and thanked him for his gesture of visiting us to express his thanks in person.

SARASWATHI POOJA GREETINGS

 Dear all, We the Trustees of Exwel Trust and  Tirunelveli ESM Welfare Association ,  jointly  celebrated the  SARAWATHI POOJA . "WE WI...